communitycommon.com

Workforce Connections of Scioto County

February 18, 2014

Schedule of Services for February 2014


Monday February 17, 2014


Closed in Observance of Presidents Day


Tuesday February 18, 2014


FREE WORKSHOP! “Veteran’s Programs”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Veterans Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Wednesday February 19, 2014


Veteran’s Service Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Thursday February 20, 2014


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Goodwill Industries of Southern Ohio, Inc


9:00-11:00 am “Ohio Benefit Bank”


Friday February 21, 2014


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Monday February 24, 2014


SCDJFS Accepting PRC, Food Stamp, & Child Support Applications


8:00 am-10:00 am


SCABLE Orientation to Adult Basic Literacy & Education


9:00 am-2:00 pm Call to register (740)354-0211 (SCABLE)


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Shawnee State University


SSU/EOC Post Secondary Education Consulting


8:00 am-2:30 pm


Tuesday February 25, 2014


FREE WORKSHOP! “Effective Communication”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Wednesday February 26, 2014


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Thursday February 27, 2014


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Goodwill Industries of Southern Ohio, Inc.


9:00 am-11:00 am “Ohio Benefit Bank”


Friday February 28, 2014


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Mature Services are available at new office located at


733 Third Street, Suite #1, Portsmouth, Ohio 45662


Phone# 740-353-5238


For additional information please contact


Workforce Connections of Scioto County at:


433 Third Street


Portsmouth, Ohio 45662


740-354-7545


Toll Free 1-866-443-WORK (9675)