Fire hydrant flushing


The Department of Public Utilities in the city of Portsmouth will be flushing fire hydrants in the city beginning Thursday, September 15 through Tuesday, October 18. During the periods of flushing, customers may experience loss of water/low pressure/colored water for a period of time. When flushing is completed, customers should notice an improvement in their water service.

Schedule is:

Thursday, September 15 – All of Sciotoville, East to RT. 140 and north including Highland Bend area, and East Front St.

Tuesday, September 20 – East from 140 on Ohio River to Franklin Furnace, north to Old Gallia Pike to State Route 522. Sciotodale including Canterbury Hill area to Hammerstein Road.

Thursday, September 22 – Hammerstein Road to Dogwood Ridge. All of Dogwood Ridge area including all side streets. Herms Hill and all side streets. Pirate Dr, Gleim Road, Filmore Dr., Hillsdale Dr., Jo-Ell Ln., and Hillcrest Dr.

Tuesday, September 27 – All of New Boston, north on Rt. 139, including Eden Park, Rosemount Rd. west on Gallia to Mabert Rd.

Thursday, September 29 – West on Gallia from Mabert Rd. all area south of 11th street to Charles Street and West to Offnere Street.

Tuesday, October 4 – North to the of Mabert from Gallia including Wayne Hills area, west from Robinson Ave., Young to Offnere St., and area north of Kinneyes Lane.

Thursday, October 6 – South from 11th and Offnere to Front Street and streets west from Offnere to Chillicothe Steet.

Tuesday, October 11 – North from 12th Street and Offnere Street to Kinneys Lane. All Street west to Chillicothe Street, north to end of Argonne Road, north on Scioto Trail to Coles Blvd. East on Coles Blvd. to and including Shawnee Road.

Thursday, October 13 – All street in the southwest end of Portsmouth

Tuesday, October 18 – All high pressure areas north of Kinneys Lane.

Flushing will begin at 6 p.m. and will last six to eight hours.

comments powered by Disqus